Sweet Utopia Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Hello! August 26, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — sharonsweets @ 2:48 pm

Thanks for reading my new blog! Previously I blogged on Yahoo…mainly about raising my vegan kids. It was a cool blog, but Yahoo deleted it with their file transfer! So here I go again. I will blog about vegan issues like becoming vegan, eating vegan food, recipes that I create, my new book “Sweet Utopia: Simply Stunning Vegan Desserts,” raising my vegan kids who are now 5 and 2, and much more.

About Sweet Utopia: This book was in the works since 2004! I have always loved to bake and eat sweets. The hardest part of veganism for me was dessert. I never enjoyed the vegan desserts I found so I created all of my own. Back then, it was challenging to find a publisher who thought vegan sweets had enough cache…eventually I found Book Publishing Company, but the entire process was lengthy. I created a book with Milan, who made all the desserts I created look heavenly, and he photographed them. I really hope you enjoy the book. I included as many options as I could in this volume. Each recipe is a product of my relentless experimentation and improvements. My goal was for everything to taste so good that you’d never think it was vegan! Taste it to believe it!

Please leave feedback! Thanks again!

Sharon

sweetutopia.com

twitter.com/sweet_utopia

facebook.com/sweetutopia

 

4 Responses to “Hello!”

  1. Vikki Says:

    Hi Sharon – great blogs and really great recipes – i intend to try them all – one thing tho, how much sugar and sodium are in them? i need to watch both of these and lose some weight as well. Thanks. Vikki

  2. Vikki Says:

    Hi Sharon – great blogs and really great recipes – i intend to try them all – one thing tho, how much sugar and sodium are in them? i need to watch both of these and lose some weight as well. Thanks. Vikki


Leave a Reply

