Sweet Utopia Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Warm Tofu Eggplant Salad July 27, 2011

Filed under: gluten-free,Recipes & Food Ideas — sharonsweets @ 12:08 pm

I’m so excited that I just found some of my mom’s (who died this spring) recipes. She was the best cook, so creative, my inspiration and teacher. I guess I must have asked her to explain to me some of her creations at one point! So I will be posting these as I can, and tweaking the recipes as I make them.

1 package firm tofu, drained and cut into cubes

2 eggplants, peeled, sliced thick and cut into cubes

1 head of garlic

Sesame seeds for garnish

Extra virgin olive oil

 

Peel and chop the garlic.

Sauté in a large sauté pan in extra virgin olive oil.

Season with salt and set aside.

In the same pan, add more oil and sauté with the tofu until browned. Set aside.

Fry the eggplant in more olive oil.

Preheat oven to 300 degrees F.

Combine the ingredients in an oven proof bowl or pan.

Bake for 10 minutes or until softened.

Mix in the sesame seeds.

Serve warm.

 

Leave a Reply

